I have deck parties, like on Scrubs-minus the gay men.

I somehow have been assigned this role in life as “finder of all things broken and in need of immediate repair” I have no idea what I did to deserve such a lousy role, and whats more such a lousy title (to be fair I coined the title on my lonesome-it is expected, I suppose, from the “finder of all things broken and in need of immediate repair”, that I need a little help coming up with a more creative and succinct one).

It gets kind of old sometimes, so I try and pretend I didn’t notice the thing, or choose simply to omit the fact that I noticed from daily life, but that comes back to haunt me every time. I then cannot help myself, when it comes to full light that said thing needed repair, from piping up-“Oh yeah, I noticed that last week.” Then. I am responsible. I think I’m starting to wonder if maybe everyone else notices too, but they are just so much better at turning a blind eye to it.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

